Dorsey Burnette ( CD )


Great Shakin’ Fever




Plus que 2 en stock


(CD) BCD 15545

Dorsey Burnette: Great Shakin’ Fever

1-CD with 16-page booklet, 25 tracks. Playing time approx. 63 mns.

After leaving the epochal Rock ‘n’ Trio, Dorsey went to California, and that’s where he made these sides. Recorded in 1961 for Era and Dot, these 25 sides capture Dorsey mellowing a little, but still able to shake it up–as the title track shows. Principally known as Ricky Nelson’s songwriter at the time, Dorsey had just broken through with Tall Oak Tree when these sides were made. Titles include Raining In My Heart,
Don’t Let Go, Buckeye Road, The Rains Came Down and his Elvis tribute A Country Boy In The Army.

1:    Great Shakin’ Fever

2:    Don’t Let Go

3:    Dying Ember

4:    Rainin’ In My Heart

5:    Sad Boy

6:    He Gave Me My Hands

7:    Good Good Lovin’

8:    A Full House

9:    Feminine Touch

10: It’s No Sin

11: The Creator

12: The Biggest Lover In Town

13: Buckeye Road

14: That’s Me Without You

15: No One But Him

16: Cry For Your Love

17: The Rains Came Down

18: A Country Boy In The Army

19: Somebody Nobody Wants

20: It Could’ve Been Different

21: Little Child (& BILLY BURNETTE)

22: With All Your Heart

23: Look What You’ve Missed

24: Gypsy Magic

25: I Would Do Anything

Informations complémentaires

Poids 0,200 kg
Style Musical






Vous aimerez peut-être aussi…

    Votre panier
    Votre panier est videRetourner à la Boutique